call for papers
sponsors Jan Hlavicka award

The best papers from design and from test will be given Jan Hlavicka award

Prof. Ing. Jan Hlavicka, DrSc.

Professor of the Department of Computer Science and Engineering, CTU in Prague
Former Dean of the Faculty of Electrical Engineering, CTU in Prague
Former Vice-Rector of CTU in Prague

In 2004, the steering committee of DDECS has decided to start the tradition of awarding Jan Hlavicka Prize to the best papers presented on DDECS workshop - to one paper from the area of design and one from the area of test. Jan Hlavicka died in 2002, on September, 6th.

Prof. Ing. Jan Hlavicka, DrSc. (PDF file, 35 kB)

In 2004 the prize was awarded to the following papers:

 Martin Daněk, Petr Honzík, Jiří Kadlec, Rudolf Matoušek, Zdeněk Pohl
(Institute of Information Theory and Automation, Czech Republic)
Reconfigurable System-on-a-Programmable-Chip Platform

 Andrzej Krasniewski
(Warsaw University of Technology, Poland)
Self-Testing of Sequential Circuits Designed for Implementation in FPGA's with Embedded Memory Blocks

In 2005 Jan Hlavička Prize was awarded to the following papers:

 Eric Armengaud, Florian Rothensteiner, Andreas Steininger
(Vienna University of Technology, Austria)
Martin Horauer
(University of Applied Sciences, Austria)
A Flexibile Hardware Architecture for Fast Access on Large Non-Volatile Memories.

 Patric Girard, Nabil Badereddine, Serge Pravossoudovitch, Christian Landrault, Arnaud Virazel
(LIRMM, Montpellier, France)
Peak Power Consumption during Scan Testing: Issue, Analysis and Heuristic Solution

IEEE Computer Society
Test Technology Technical Council
Czech Technical University in Prague

www: J.Skvor